Archive for November, 2010

American Drug War: The Last White Hope

5 years after Nixon started the war on drugs, we have over one million non-violent drug offenders living behind bars. The War on Drugs has become the longest and most costly war in American history, the question has become, how much more can the country endure? Inspired by the death of four family members from “legal drugs” Texas filmmaker Kevin Booth sets out to discover why the Drug War has become such a big failure. Three and a half years in the making, the film follows gang members, former DEA agents, CIA officers, narcotics officers, judges, politicians, prisoners and celebrities. Most notably the film befriends Freeway Ricky Ross; the man many accuse for starting the Crack epidemic, who after being arrested discovered that his cocaine source had been working for the CIA.

American Drug War shows how money, power and greed have corrupted not just drug pushers and dope fiends, but an entire government. More importantly, it shows what can be done about it. This is not some ‘pro-drug’ stoner film, but a collection of expert testimonials from the ground troops on the front lines of the drug war, the ones who are fighting it and the ones who are living it.

After 4 years of production including several sold out test screenings in New York, Austin & Los Angeles, the final version of American Drug War: The Last White Hope is locked and loaded. (Excerpt from



Knightstalker feat. Casus Belli & Le First – L’Esprit De Liberté (2010)

01. L’Esprit De Liberté feat. Casus Belli & Le First (prod. by Romeo)
02. L’Esprit De Liberté (Remix) feat. Casus Belli & Le First (prod. by Marodeur)
03. L’Esprit De Liberté (Instrumental) (prod. by Romeo)
04. L’Esprit De Liberté (Remix Instrumental) (prod. Marodeur)


Knightstalker feat. Azyatik – Berlin To Mars (2010)

01. Berlin To Mars feat. Azyatik (prod. by Romeo)
02. Berlin To Mars Remix feat. Azyatik (prod. by Marodeur)
03. Berlin To Mars Instrumental (prod. by Romeo)
04. Berlin To Mars Remix Instrumental (prod. Marodeur)
05. Berlin To Mars Acapella feat. Azyatik


Furious Styles & DJ Dub Present: Jay Electronica – Victory

1. Intro
2. Exhibit B Feat Mos Def
3. Suckas
4. Walking J. Period Remix Feat Nneka
5. Dealing
6. So What Cha Sayin
7. Scenario 2004
8. Something To Hold Onto
9. Poetry Interlude
10. Departure
11. Cool Relax feat Naledge
12. Trolley Stop
13. Hagler
14. My World
15. Hard to Get feat Mr Porter
16. Extra Extra
17. Victory in my clutches
18. Swagger Jackson’s Revenge
19. Just Begun – feat J. Cole,Talib Kweli & Mos Def
20. Uzi weighs a ton
21. Love czars feat Taraach
22. Posers Feat The New Royales
23. Billy Stewart – Cross My Heart
24. Exhibit C
25. Googly Eyes (LIVE)
26. Holiday feat Mos Def
***Bonus Track***
27. T.H.E. W.E.A.K. – Stick Up


Dj Muggs X Bambu – Los Angeles, Philippines

1. Gunfire
2. Bullet
3. Molotov Cocktail
4. History Of Angels
5. The Rock Rock On
6. Grenade
7. Firearm
8. Smoke Smarter
9. Pow Wow Drums
10. Heist
11. Check
12. Kill A Man
Bonus: Wall Tag


Big K.R.I.T – K.R.I.T Wuz Here

01. Return Of Forever (feat. Big Sant)
02. Country @*#$!
03. Just Touched Down
04. Hometown Hero
05. Viktorious
06. See Me On Top
07. Glass House (feat. Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y)
08. Children Of The World
09. They Got Us
10. Good Enough
11. No Wheaties (feat. Curren$y & Smoke DZA)
12. Something
13. Moon & Stars (feat. Devin The Dude)
14. Never Go Back
15. Gumpshun
16. 2000 & Beyond
17. I Gotta Stay
18. Small As A Giant
19. Voices

Meridian, Mississippi emcee/producer (and freestyle series alum) Big K.R.I.T. bring fans his highly-anticipated Cinematic Music Group and Creative Control debut, a brand new street album entitled K.R.I.T. Wuz Here.

Produced entirely by K.R.I.T. himself, the DJ Folk, Wally Sparks & Jonny Shipes
Making guest appearances throughout K.R.I.T. Wuz Here are CMG labelmate Smoke DZA, as well as Wiz Khalifa, Curren$y and Devin the Dude.


1982 (Statik Selektah & Termanology) f. Xzibit & Cassidy “Goin Back” (Official Video)